Pride and Prejudice Month!

November is Pride and Prejudice Month on Indie Jane, the site I run with fellow author Nancy Kelley!  Nancy’s totally amazing Pride and Prejudice novel, His Good Opinion, which is told from the perspective of Mr. Darcy comes out this month (I’ve labelled it #HotDarcy on Twitter), so to celebrate we are spending the whole month talking about Pride and Prejudice.

 

This is also great timing for me as I am writing Attempting Elizabeth for NaNoWriMo this month.  My main character, Sophie, discovers she has the ability to “jump” into various characters in Pride and Prejudice.  While the first section of my book takes place in modern day Southern California, toward the middle of the month I will be spending a lot of time in the world of Pride and Prejudice…I’ve even employed highlighters on an inexpensive paperback copy of P&P in preparation.

 

What kind of fun stuff are we doing over on Indie Jane to celebrate P&P and #HotDarcy?  You can check out Nancy’s post on all the upcoming events, including a group watch of the 1995 P&P mini series in our chat room…and just for fun, my post today over at Indie Jane is all about Mr. Darcy and how filmmakers always manage to get him wet.  It must be because the viewers prefer a wet Darcy to a dry one, right?  Make sure to check it out – there’s video!!

 

Leave a Reply

