Fairy Tale Challenge

The lovely Rebecca at A Word’s Worth has alerted me to another reading challenge that I absolutely have to participate in this year.  I realize this only brings me up to two challenges (both of which I blame on Rebecca, er, I mean thank Rebecca for), but it kind of feels more challenging when added on top of my insane writing schedule!  I can’t say no to this one though!  I am so excited to be participating in the 2012 Fairy Tale Challenge on Tif Talks Books.

 

 

What is so cool about this challenge is in incorporates original fairy tales, modern fairy tales and adaptations, and movies!  There are four levels and I am going for level four, the Happily Ever After Level which means I will be reading and watching “any combination of original tales, modern tales, or films, resulting in 12 total selections.”

 

I’m already planning to see both Snow White film adaptations this year, and because I’m working on my Beauty and the Beast redux I’m reading a lot of original tales, so this ties in super nicely.

 

If anyone wants to participate in the challenge and is looking for a modern adaptation/retelling of a fairy tale, can I take a moment to do some blatant self-promo and suggest Awake: A Fairytale?  I suppose it would be wrong of me to count me own book toward the challenge, so I shall refrain, but you all totally could 😉

 

If you are interested in the Fairy Tale Challenge head on over to Tif Talks Books and sign up!

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Fairy Tale Challenge

  1. 😀
    I take full credit (*cough*blame*cough*) for this 😉
    And YAY! for the Happily Ever After level! That’s the one I’m participating at too! 🙂
    I’m totes counting Awake, btw 😉

  2. Welcome to the 2012 Fairy Tale Challenge! I look forward to reading all about what you read and watch! I’m currently trying to decide if I am interested in one of the Snow White movies over the other, but I cannot decide! 🙂 Best of luck to you!!

  3. Pingback: Mirror, Mirror |

Leave a Reply

