Summer of Fairy Tales

Summer is here. Or that’s what the tell me.  So far it has consisted of cold rain storm after cold rain storm for us.  And hail.  And a few rainbows thrown in so we don’t go completely mad.  I am dying for some warm weather!

And this is the last week of June! Nobody panic!  Okay, I am panicking a little bit (just a teeny tiny bit) because I had set June 30th as my goal date for Atone.  I knew at the time that I set it that it was a little unrealistic and life conspired against me in the form of having a medical issue that laid me up for almost 5 weeks.  This definitely put a damper on my schedule.  I am pleased to report, however, that Atone is with my editor.

This means we are really in the final, final stages of getting Atone out.  However, it also means that the release date might be pushed back a few weeks.  I want to make sure to get the best possible product out!

And now for some more fairy tale news!  Hopefully news that’s more fun than “you have to wait longer.”  I’m working on my second collection of fairy tale short stories called Glimpses of Enchantment.  I hope to have it out to you in August.  The best part? The cover is already done!  You may remember that originally Views from the Tower was going to be Glimpses, but halfway through I changed direction and ended up with a collection that needed a different perspective and title.  I’ve been working on a grouping of shorts that really fit the thematic ideas I envision for the title and cover of Glimpses, so I’m excited to get to use this cover!  Here it is in all its gorgeousness:

Glimpses-Mockup-1bWeb

I’m excited! I can’t wait to share these new perspectives on fairy tales with you!

3 thoughts on “Summer of Fairy Tales

  1. I hope you’re all better, 5 weeks is a long time to be laid out. I’m super excited about Atone! Awake was great I love the perspective and that it’s modern times.

Leave a Reply

