Gearing Up for NaNoWriMo

November is National Novel Writing Month! Crazy people all over the globe will be attempting to write 50 thousand words in a single month.  It’s a crazy, stressful, inspirational time.  I don’t get to participate in National Novel Writing Month every year, sometimes my writing schedule is just totally out of sync with it.  Last year, for example, I was editing Attempting Elizabeth and Atone so there wasn’t a lot of time for starting a new project.  It’s working out this year that I’ll be able to participate and I’m super excited.

2013-Participant-Facebook-Cover

And…(drum roll, please)…this year’s NaNo project is Aspire! It was on my schedule to start this summer but life has a way of getting away from us sometimes.  It might work out for the best because NaNo is such a great kick start to any novel.

If you want to join me as a buddy over on NaNoWriMo here’s the link to my profile.  Are you guys up for 50k in a month?!

Leave a Reply

