Cute Overload: Christmas Dance Edition

This week my kiddo’s dance studio performed at the Festival of Trees here in Helena.  Both my kids take beginning hip hop /tumbling and they were doing one dance (they’re 4-6 years old).  Earlier this week, I found out that the tutu maker had backed out and so of course I volunteered and spent half the week making tutus.

Fluffy tutus are the best kind of tutus
Fluffy tutus are the best kind of tutus
Making tutus at 1 am and watching the Hunger Games makes one a little punchy...
Making tutus at 1 am and watching the Hunger Games makes one a little punchy…

It was exciting.  Especially as we had to haul 7 tutus and two kids across town in -17 degree weather. Yes, you heard me right.

I may be biased but I think this is an above average level of cute.
I may be biased but I think this is an above average level of cute.

So, I’m about to mom out on you and share the video of their first performance.  Because I can.  And they’re damn cute.  In case you can’t pick them out of a line up (cause why would you be able to do that?), they’re the two dark-headed kids in the very middle of the line.

Are you doing Christmassy things this week? I’m still recovering from the Festival of Trees, but we are getting our own tree tonight!

3 thoughts on “Cute Overload: Christmas Dance Edition

    1. Oh! I spoke too soon! I come eyed before the page had a chance to load. Clearly I have patience issues. Cute kiddos! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

